For a high resolution PDF map:
Size: 38 acres
Access: A beautiful arched stone gate marks the main entrance on Wattaquadock Hill Road diagonally across from the intersection of Ballville Road.
Description: The 31-acre Fyfeshire Conservation area was given as a gift to the Town of Bolton by Helen L. PIummer in 1959. Its name comes from an area in Scotland where her ancestors the Fyfes originated.
The Fyfeshire conservation area hosts a scenic trail around a pond and a bridge crossing a dam. The trail ends at private property and does not go completely around the pond. Its picturesque sitting areas make it a wonderful spot for picnics. It features some uncommon trees such as black gum, white cedar and tupelo. During the summer blueberries can be munched on from high bush blueberry bushes.
A trail easement from the dam leads all the way out to West Berlin Road.